A Periodical for the Sarcoma Community

An Announcement - December 2011

Five Distinguished Physicians Join ESUN’s
Medical Advisory and Editorial Board

We are pleased to announce that five distinguished physicians have accepted appointments to our Medical Advisory and Editorial Board starting in December 2011. We have enjoyed getting to know these dedicated sarcoma specialists and look forward to working with them in the coming years. They are:

Dr. Edwin Choy
Edwin Choy, MD, PhD

Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Dr. Charles Forscher

Charles Forscher, MD

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California

Professor Ian Judson
Ian Judson, MD
The Royal Marsden Hospital
London, United Kingdom

Dr. David Loeb
David M. Loeb, MD, PhD

Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
Baltimore, Maryland
Dr. Paul Meyers

Paul A. Meyers, MD

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

In addition, the Initiative has created a new Honorary Medical Advisory and Editorial Board. We are happy to announce that Dr. Murray Brennan, Dr. Ole Steen Nielsen, and Dr. Laurence Baker have accepted positions as honorary board members after several years of active service. We are grateful for their past contributions and continued support.

The Initiative's board includes sarcoma surgeons, medical oncologists, clinicians, and researchers from eight different countries. They share a passion for helping those facing sarcoma and are dedicated to finding better treatments and a cure for sarcoma. Our board members provide invaluable service to the sarcoma community as they write and review articles for ESUN. They also help us fund the best research possible by reviewing and recommending submissions to our Research Grants Program.